Sign in to your account



This field is required


forgot your password?


New to the site? Create an account →

Product Ratings & Reviews

Real reviews from real people.

Review for tcr! diaries - the podcast (donation)


12345
Susan VK · Apr 17, 2020 at 9:53 am

I love your podcasts. Sometimes they are too short for me, but I listen to then each morning. The first thing I love is your voice. It is perfect for podcasts. Seriously. I notice voices a lot because of all those years of teaching speech.

I also like what you say. I’ve never been involved in AA, but one of my friends is, it changed his life around, and I’m going to recommend your podcast to him. I particularly can relate to your religious background. I raised three kids in the Presbyterian Church, but one of them got involved in one of those campus crusades in college, very right-wing, “we read only the Old Testament,” and it really screwed her up for a while. Fortunately, she is now back into her earlier faith where the New Testament is so important. I tend to think of the OT as history and context. But everything changed when Jesus showed up. Those right-wing religions will really screw up your head.

Anyway, regardless of the topic, I’m here, I’m listening, and you’re helping me get through this ugly virus time with your calm. Keep up the good work!

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
sveagrabarek · Jul 18, 2019 at 9:29 am

Funny, insightful, honest. I carried the book around with me for a few months and it was easy to read when I had a few minutes here and there. Yes this guy is in AA, but you don’t have to be a member of the program to understand the experiences he shares. His take on life cracks me up and makes me think.

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
JJ · May 29, 2019 at 2:09 pm

So, I have this amazing friend & he wrote this amazing book. Check it out!!!

It’s the coffee table kinda book that should be on every coffee table across the country. It’s also an insight into one brilliantly compassionate mind with many grins & relatable realities that brought me a little closer to a thorough check of self- honesty & authenticity.

Read it peeps!!!

Kelly K · May 29, 2019 at 8:46 pm

Beautifully said! I concur. I give it a solid 👍👍

Please sign in to add comments

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
JJ · May 26, 2019 at 12:41 pm

Thank you for the special hand-delivery of you book. It’s amazing!

Bravo ✨✨✨✨✨✨

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
Coops · May 19, 2019 at 10:19 pm

This is the greatest book ever!!! You should support him and buy his book!!! If you remember him from Monmouth High School and didn’t bother to get to know him here is your chance to hear him!!! This is kind of a big deal people!!! ❤️😎

coops diaries book

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
Bliss78 · May 16, 2019 at 9:58 pm

I really enjoyed the eclectic writing. The author bounces between honest, emotional, moving reflections and obscure, random thoughts…much like my brain and probably yours, too.

I appreciated the journal entry-style format which allowed me to pick up and read as much as I felt like reading that day. I don’t really feel like this is a book only geared towards addiction or alcoholics. That’s kind of a side-note and just a characteristic of the author. It relates more to our own humanity. The topics are original and the book is worth reading.

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
jimi hindrance experience · May 12, 2019 at 9:36 am

It is a fine book. I am impressed with your skills. You have grown since we were goofing in Ottumwa. Be proud.

Jimi and the diaries book

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
Kelly K · May 9, 2019 at 6:20 pm

Thank you so much for the autographed copy of your book, and the great inscription. I really appreciate it. So proud of you for writing & publishing a book. Not an easy task!

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
glenn.cremer · May 7, 2019 at 7:55 pm

I read some of my copy from Amazon. Waiting on my copy I ordered from your website. What I did read I could relate to a lot of it.

Review for diaries for 2018 - book


12345
vabevabe17 · May 7, 2019 at 5:58 pm

So excited!!! I love the inscription!!

vabevabe17 diaries for 2018 book

🎙 Listen now →